top of page

Alliance Level 20 Through 25


Sorry about the delay, life is ever a chaotic storm swirling and constantly in flux over here.

For levels 20 through 25, I prefer to go to Wetlands on the Alliance side. There are several rares that can be found out here, however I do not go actively looking for them at this point. I have worked out a fairly easy to follow grinding loop killing the gnolls that live out there and sometimes a rare gnoll named Gnawbone will be spawned in at one of the gnoll camps. Do be aware that he'll spawn in at camps that have another gnoll at them, so he will not be alone, just something to keep in mind if your challengers is squishy with the rares and has not crowd control to help. The gnolls count as humaniods so they'll be dropping cloth, a small amount of money and sometimes some greens, if you are lucky.

Once I get out here, I'll head for Greenwarden's Grove. There is an inn hearth point here as well as a mailbox and a vendor that does repairs. For those that do not have the vendor mount or can't afford riding yet, this might be good to know.

After setting my hearth and making sure I pick up the flight point in Greenwarden's Grove, it's time to head down the road towards Whelgar's Retreat.

At Whelgar's I am stopping to pick up the flight point. This way I can just fly back when I need to after hearthing to Greenwarden's.

 

After leaving Whelgar's, I'll run down the road just a few feet, not far and cross the stream that's next to the road. The way the grass land is formed in this spot around the creeks looks like a small "T" intersection here. I'll kill the two gnolls to the right and then the one that's standing at the "T" intersection before heading straight and killing another gnoll up ahead.

From here I'll zigzag around a bit while still straightish. I'll stop heading straight when I get to the gnolls that are fighting the dwarfs just off to the right, about where the red line stops in this photo.

 

Okay, time to turn and start to head in the direction of Swiftgear Station. There's gnolls and wandering lashers to kill and a crock or four.

Now if you need a vendor, head on over to Swiftgear Station as there are a few over there.

 

Time to turn and start heading back towards the road. Killing gnolls, crocks, and lashers along the way.

I stop just before reaching the road though and stay in the grassy area.

 

Okay, now after getting back to the grassy area that runs along the road, next to the creek in this spot, I'll parallel the road just a few feet here.

When I get to the edge of this small lake, I'll turn back in towards the direction of Swiftgear Station killing my way up to the small creek and then parallel the creek for a few feet and then turn back towards the road.

After getting back to the area along this creek next to the road, I'll continue on to where I started out at.

 

And that's my loop for 20 through 25 Alliance side. It's a fairly small loop compared to some of my other ones, but it gets the job done and has familiar landmarks that help me keep my place as I go. I do run this loop on my Blood Thirsty challengers that go through Wetlands on my live stream on Wed. nights. One side note: this area can get a little busy at times with people killing gnolls for a quest. This is why I mentioned that I'll kill the lashers as well. They are neutral and no one really seems to bother with them so they fill the mob gap if the gnolls are not up. They do however spawn in a few friends that despawn after the main mob dies. Just wanted to warn you of that so you don't panic when they show up, if they show up.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page