top of page

Horde Side Levels 20 - 25

Hillsbrad

Sorry for the delay. I am leveling a Horde side character through these spot to make sure that's where I want to be. Some of my spots have changed since 7.3.5. A few grinding areas may be the same or similar for both Horde and Alliance at some levels but this is not one of those times.

To start things off here, I set up my home base in Tarren Mill. There is an innkeeper, mailbox, and flight point here. Along with a vendor or two if you don't have a vendor mount so it has all the creature comforts you really need.

After setting up shop, I'll head down towards the river, killing spiders and horses along the way as well as the turtles that are in the water.

I'll keep following the river down stream, killing as I go, until I see a fallen tree limb pointing towards the river on the opposite river bank from me. This is where I cross the river to the other side.

 

After crossing the river, I head up the hill towards Durnholde Keep. Killing along the way of course. Up here there are more horses and now owlbeasts to kill. The owlbeasts are considered humanoids so cloth and money are up for grabs.

I will follow the outer wall towards the front entrance.

 

I pass by the front entrance. I do NOT go in. I'll kill my way around to the other side of the Keep, making my way towards the unguarded gap in the the wall.

In this section you are going to find mostly owlbeasts along with one bear that is upfront near the road.

 

After coming up on the gap in the wall, I'll turn back towards the keep and head up the hill there by some trees. Then continue killing my way along the back of the Keep.

Back here you really only have the owlbeasts to kill. Due watch out for two gryphons that have names and skulls on them. They hang out near the mountain ridge so if you stay near the near the Keep wall you should be fine.

At almost the end of the wall there will be a hollowed out tree stump and inside of it lives a rare fox should he be up. His name is Lopex and he's not too bad to deal with.

 

After checking the stump for the fox, I head towards the bigger hill between me and the river.

Up here you can find the rare bear, Big Samras, when he's up. Since he is a bear you'll want to be careful while fighting him. He can take a little longer to take down. I have taken him on a low level blood warrior but not sure how much I'd want to mess with him at higher levels.

 

Okay, after checking to see if the bear is up, time to head back down the hill on the other side. There is a small pathway that leads back down towards the river.

Down here it's back to killing horses, spiders and turtles.

 

Now it's time to follow along the river once again, this time heading up stream.

I'll kill my way along the river till I'm just past the troll camp area and then I'll cross back to the other side of the river bank I originally started on.

 

Now that I am back on the other side of the river, I'll just kill my way back down stream heading back to Tarren Mill.

There is a rare turtle that will sometimes travel up and down the river.

Cranky Benj is his name and he'll stick out like a sore thumb. He'll have a different colored skin and shell. Healer classes I've been okay with taking him down. My warrior though.. it was cutting it close. Not sure I'd take him on with a class that can't heal.

Once I make it back to Tarren Mill, I'll drop in, check my mail, clear my bags, and repair before heading out again.

 

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page